Perfect

"No one ever approaches perfection except by stealth, and unbeknownst to themselves."
-
William Hazlitt (1778-1830)



It's the imperfection of your face
And the slant of your smile,
The childishness of your grace,
That is your perfect guile.
The laughter and purest joy
And the clarity of your tears,
Makes me envy the boy
Who now settles your fears.

Who soothes your dreams,
Who lays you to blissful rest?
Waking by moonlight beams,
And gives you his very best.
For the eternity of his affection,
By the sunshine of your reflection,
Is a loving and constant celebration
To the truth and clarity of a humble sensation.

Yes I see you in rosy shades
As if your essence is sweetest bliss,
But I recall the bitter blades
And your acid, hesitant kiss.
So I burnt it all,
Our diamonds and rust,
And I deafen your call,
Leaving nothing
But ashes and dust.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0