Wraith

"It is a curious sensation: the sort of pain that goes mercifully beyond our powers of feeling. When your heart is broken, your boats are burned: nothing matters any more. It is the end of happiness and the beginning of peace."
-George Bernard Shaw



If only you were
The wayward vision I saw,
In a fleeting dream
By flickering lights
In a shuddering glimpse.

I would be,
Your watchful wraith
And I would see,
Your broken faith.

Everything.
I would see everything,
And not care at all.

I'd ease your fall,
And dim the light
To blind the plight,
Of those you left,
With needless theft
Of warmth and care,
To strip them bare
Of all their gold,
To leave them so
Blind and cold.

But now you flee, you run, 
Shouting what you've done,
Running gleefully with the storm
Dissolved in shape and form.

Fluttering
Faltering
Falling
Failing
Fading

Lave me broken
Leave me alone
So I can mend
And simply pretend
That wayward visions
Will fall into my hand 
Soothe my superstitions
And banish the bland.



Nu måste jag bara lista ut hur jag ska berätta det. Och när. Fan.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0