Song of the Plains

"Each blade of grass has its spot on earth whence it draws its life, its strength; and so is man rooted to the land from which he draws his faith together with his life."
-Joseph Conrad



I hear the thunder of horses in my dreams
Who roam the wild and untamed steppes
That burst through the unseen seams
And extinguish my untraceable steps
For these forests and mountains bar
The world from my thirsting sights
And I still yearn to see from afar
The kindling of herders lights.
So take me to the forgotten lands
Where crossroads long since faded,
And pick out from history's frayed strands
Routes where your ancestors wildly raided,
And leave me under the eternally blue sky
That brings me cool wind and sweet rain
And see all the pretence acceptingly die
Before the eternal unbreakable plain.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0